Type to search


Simon Pagenaud Among Star Presenters at the 2019 NHL Awards


Simon Pagenaud, the Indy500 2019 winner, joined a group of star presenters at the 2019 NHL Awards, in celebration of the best regular-season performances in professional hockey, on Wednesday, June 19th, at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas. The Awards were hosted by Kenan Thompson, the “Saturday Night Live” comedian, accompanied by “Jeopardy” host Alex Trebek and actor John Hamm. Hamm, a native of St.Louis and a longtime Blues fan, introduced members of his hometown team.

Along Simon Pagenaud, this year’s NHL Awards presenters also included Hockey Hall of Famers Willie O’Ree and Mark Messier; NHL star P.K. Subban; broadcasters Jackie Redmond, Kathryn Tappen and Elliotte Friedman; actors Jay Baruchel (“How to Train A Dragon: The Hidden World”), Jay Harrington (“S.W.A.T.”), Thomas Middleditch (“Silicon Valley”), Kel Mitchell (“All That”) and Nico Tortorella (“Younger”); “Jeopardy!” champion James Holzhauer; Miss USA Cheslie Kryst; model Camille Kostek; Miss Universe Catriona Gray; and race car drivers Kurt Busch (Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series) and Simon Pagenaud (IndyCar Series).

 The 2019 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone honored the best regular-season players in a wide range of categories, including most valuable player (Hart Trophy awarded to Nikita Kucherov of the Tampa Bay Lightning), outstanding goaltender (Vezina Trophy, awarded to Andrei Vasilevskiy of the Tampa Bay Lightning), outstanding defenseman (Norris Trophy, awarded to Mark Giordano of the Calgary Flames) and outstanding rookie (Calder Trophy, awarded to Elias Petterson, of the Vancouver Canucks); the Ted Lindsay Award, presented annually to the “most outstanding player” in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA), was awarded to Nikita Kucherov of the Tampa Bay Lightning. To these trophies were also awarded the Selke Trophy, given to the best defensive forward (Ryan O’Reilly, of the St.Louis Blues); the Jack Adams Trophy, rewarding the coach of the year (Barry Trotz, NY Islanders); the Lady Bing Trophy, rewarding the best sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct (Aleksander Barkov, Florida Panthers); the King Clancy Memorial Trophy, awarded to the player who showed the best leadership on and off the ice, and made the most noteworthy humanitarian contribution to his community (Jason Zucker, Minnesota Wild); the Masterton Trophy, awarded to the player who best exemplifies perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication (Robin Lehner, NY Islanders); and the nomination of the General Manager of the Year, which was awarded to Don Sweeney, of the Boston Bruins.

Read more about Simon Pagenaud visiting the White House and his Indianapolis 500 win.

Are you a Simon Pagenaud fan? Show your support by rocking some Simon Pagenaud inspired jewelry!

UFC 240 in Canada - Bixler

UFC 240 – Holloway vs Edgar

For UFC 240’S main event, Max Holloway, nicknamed “Blessed”, returns July 27th, 2019 to defend his title against former lightweight champion Frankie Edgar, nicknamed “The…
Read More
diamond engagement ring - Bixler

A Bixler’s NFL Engagement

Max Harvat just wanted to pop THE question to his fiancée, Brooke Hartranft. He took advantage of their visit to Nashville to do it. Walking…
Read More

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.